People

Members of the Research Group

Principal investigators

  1. Limpert, Jens, Prof. Dr Head of Department Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    jens.limpert@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47811

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 105
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

    Google Maps site planExternal link Portrait Jens Limpert
    Image: Walter, Fraunhofer IOF

Postdocs

  1. Jáuregui-Misas, César, Dr. habil. Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    cesar.jauregui-misas@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47816 +49 3641 9-47802

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 104
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

    Google Maps site planExternal link Portrait Cesár Jauregui-Misas
    Image: I.Winker, IAP-FSU
  2. Klenke, Arno, Dr Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    arno.klenke@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47816

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 104
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

Graduate Students

  1. Abdelaal, Mahmoud Hafez Zaki X-ray spectroscopy and microscopy
    mahmoud.abdelaal@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47642 +49 3641 9-47802

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 111
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  2. Bahri, Mehran Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    mehran.bahri@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47649 +49 3641 9-47802

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 112
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

    Google Maps site planExternal link Portrait Mehran Bahri
    Image: Robert Klas (Universität Jena)
  3. Benner, Maximilian Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    maximilian.benner@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47643

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 110
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  4. Eschen, Wilhelm X-ray spectroscopy and microscopy
    wilhelm.eschen@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47646 +49 3641 9-47802

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 103
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  5. Gierschke, Philipp X-ray spectroscopy and microscopy
    philipp.gierschke@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47644

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 108
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  6. Karst, Maximilian Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    maximilian.karst@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47826 +49 3641 9-47802

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 109
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  7. Khalil, Yahia Ashraf Elsayed Ragab Alii Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    yahia.khalil@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47813

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 102
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  8. Kholaif, Sobhy Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    sobhy.kholaif@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47647 +49 3641 9-47802

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 102
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

    Google Maps site planExternal link Portrait Sobhy Kholaif
    Image: Robert Klas (Universität Jena)
  9. Lenski, Mathias Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    mathias.lenski@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47644 +49 3641 9-47802

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 108
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  10. Licht, Leona Marie X-ray spectroscopy and microscopy
    leona.licht@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47810

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 103
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  11. Liu, Chang X-ray spectroscopy and microscopy
    liu.chang@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47810

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 103
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  12. Tu, Yiming Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    yiming.tu@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47648 +49 3641 9-47802

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 113
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

Administration

  1. Almassarani, Mohammed Scientist Fiber & Waveguidelasers
    mohammed.almassarani@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-47643

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 110
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  2. Röder, Warunya Technican (Guest) X-ray spectroscopy and microscopy
    warunya.roeder@iof.fraunhofer.de +49 3641 9-47642

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 111
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena